Mindfulness Level 1: An 8-Week Program

This is our level 1, live in-person program and is ideal for those wanting to learn mindfulness or consolidate their current practice.
Go below to find out more.
Program cost: $195. Buying multiple programs  will earn discounts. 

What's included?

  • 8 Learning Modules
  • 8 Live Classes
  • Live Teacher Feedback
  • Online Learning Content
  • Practice Meditations

Build a Sustainable Practice

You'll learn how to develop a consistent, sustainable mindfulness practice through learning and direct practice in community with like-minded others and through gentle expert instruction over the 8 week program.

Befriend Your Mind

Gain deeper insight into the habitual ruts and furrows that seem to pull you off track in life. Instead of  trying to control your mind you'll learn how happiness and freedom lies in friendship not control.

LEVEL 1, 8-WEEK MINDFULNESS LIVE SCHEDULE 2021

All classes run for up to 90 minutes (1.5 hrs)
Please note: While rare the schedule may change due to currently unforeseen circumstances!

May 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern
  • CLASS 1—Tuesday May 11
  • class 2—Tuesday May 18 
  • class 3—Tuesday May 25
  • class 4—Tuesday Jun 1
  • class 5—Tuesday June 8
  • class 6—Tuesday June 15
  • class 7—Tuesday June 22
  • class 8—Tuesday June 29

Aug 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern
  • class 1—Tuesday August 10
  • class 2—Tuesday August 17
  • class 3—Tuesday August 24
  • class 4—Tuesday August 31
  • class 5—Tuesday September 7
  • class 6—Tuesday September 14
  • class 7—Tuesday September 21
  • class 8—Tuesday September 28

Oct 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
8am Pacific / 11am Eastern
  • class 1—Monday October 11
  • class 2—Monday October 18
  • class 3—Monday October 25
  • class 4—Monday November 1
  • class 5—Monday November 8
  • class 6—Monday November 15
  • class 7—Monday November 22
  • class 8—Monday November 29

LEVEL 1, 8-WEEK MINDFULNESS LIVE SCHEDULE 2021

All classes run for up to 90 minutes (1.5 hrs)
Please note: While rare the schedule may change due to currently unforeseen circumstances!

Feb 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern
  • CLASS 1—Monday February 22
  • Class 2—Monday March 1
  • class 3—Monday March 8
  • class 4—Monday March 15
  • class 5—Monday March 22
  • class 6—Monday March 29
  • class 7—Monday April 5
  • class 8—Monday April 12

May 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern
  • CLASS 1—Tuesday May 11
  • class 2—Tuesday May 18 
  • class 3—Tuesday May 25
  • class 4—Tuesday Jun 1
  • class 5—Tuesday June 8
  • class 6—Tuesday June 15
  • class 7—Tuesday June 22
  • class 8—Tuesday June 29

Aug 2021

Course Cost $195
All calls are at:
3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern
  • class 1—Tuesday August 10
  • class 2—Tuesday August 17
  • class 3—Tuesday August 24
  • class 4—Tuesday August 31
  • class 5—Tuesday September 7
  • class 6—Tuesday September 14
  • class 7—Tuesday September 21
  • class 8—Tuesday September 28
Meet the instructorS

Rod Francis & Erin Woo

Rod Francis is faculty head and co-creator of the Emergent Coach training program and a founding member of InterActualizer. He's designed and taught mindfulness programs within coach training programs in Europe and the USA for well over a decade. Rod began his meditation practice almost 4 decades ago which continued to deepen with regular silent teacher-led retreats and dharma reflection with his guiding teacher, Yanai Postelnik. Rod is also a qualified teacher of the MBSR program.
Erin Maloney Woo, M.ED. is an Adjunct Teacher at the Mindfulness Center at the Brown University School of Public Health, where she specializes in designing and leading Mindfulness programs for educators and corporate Clients. She is on the Adjunct Faculty at the Center for Mindfulness at the University of Massachusetts Medical School and at NHTI Community College. At Mindful Schools, Erin is a Guiding Teacher in the Mindful Teacher Certification Program.
Created with